Our Charter 2017

The six town & community council in Torfaen – including Cwmbran Community Council – enjoy good relationships with the Local “Unitary” Authority, Torfaen County Borough Council. These relationships are underpinned by a formal Charter, which sets out our respective roles and responsibilties and describes some of the ways in which this partnership works.

The Charter is being redrafted in 2017 to bring into line with developments in the the relationship between the Councils. Further details can be obtained from the Clerk David Collins  – david@cwmbran.gov.uk


David Collins

23 August 2017